Free and insured delivery

Certificate included


Understanding the diamonds 4Cs

CUT, COLOR, CLARITY, CARAT, the 4Cs allow to evaluate all the features of the diamond. Its classification in all these categories determines its value.


Most of the diamonds have internal flaws, or inclusions, which appear during the process of carbon formation and crystallisation.

The transparency, quantity and cut of these imperfections determine what is called the clarity of a diamond. Its purity relates to the presence of internal and external inclusions. They may appear under different forms, inclusions, scratches, stains, air bubbles, clouds. It is important to note that inclusions are visible to the naked eye only from purity I1.


The cut or the way the gemstone is cut, determines the diamonds brilliance.

Besides the diamonds general shape, the cut refers to the reflection of light and its path through the stone. The brilliant cut, with its 57 facets, offers an optimal brilliance and maximum light refraction. Its shine hypnotizes and captivates.


The base color is called hue, its shine and opacity determine the tone and the saturation describes its intensity. The optimal combination is a straightforward and unmixed hue, a vivid saturation and a soft tone. The color of the diamond ranges from D for an exceptional white+ to Z, referring to yellow tones.


Carat is the measurement unit of the diamond.

1 carat corresponds to 0,20 grams. The larger the diamond, the rarer and more expensive it will be. Its value increases exponentially according its weight and other features. The choice of a diamond, determined by this wise balance between its weight and its other qualities, remains a matter of taste.

Each diamond is unique.


Product added successful